Louisiana Victim Notice and Registration Form

Bomgar Support

Bobby Jindal
Sheriff Sid Gautreaux
Joey Watson
Executive Director
James Franklin
Deputy Director

Louisiana Commission on Law Enforcement


Members | Commission DatesAgenda & Minutes | ARRA Grants Approved |


Commission Meeting Dates

Priorities Committee
Packet Posted
Priorities Committee Meeting
Packet Posted

Board & Commission Meetings

Dec. 17, 2014 - Jan. 11, 2015 
(Egrants Apps.)

 Jan. 11, 2015
(GMIS Apps.)

Feb. 13, 2015

Feb. 19, 2015

Feb. 20, 2015

March 4 - 5, 2015

Baton Rouge Marriott
5500 Hilton Avenue
Baton Rouge, LA  70808

March 16 - April 2, 2015
(Egrants Apps.)

April 2, 2015
(GMIS Apps.)

April 24, 2015

April 29, 2015

May 1, 2015

May 13 - 14, 2015

Embassy  Suites
4914 Constitution Avenue
Baton Rouge, LA 70808

 June 8 - 26,
(Egrants Apps.)

June 26, 2015
(GMIS Apps.)

July 27 - Aug. 4, 2015
(Egrants State Funded Apps.)

Aug. 14, 2015

Aug. 19, 2015

Aug. 21, 2015




Sept. 2 - 3, 2015

Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
201 Lafayette Street
Baton Rouge, LA  70801


Sept. 28 - Oct. 12, 2015
(Egrants Apps.)

Oct. 12, 2015
(GMIS Apps.)

Oct. 16, 2015

Oct. 21, 2015

Oct. 23, 2015

Nov. 4 - 5, 2015

Embassy  Suites
4914 Constitution Avenue
Baton Rouge, LA 70808

Please check for updates.   Contact: Lisa Dreher at 225.342.1500



Back to TOP

Sheriff Sid Gautreaux, East Baton Rouge Parish
Honorable James “Jay” Lemoine, District Attorney, 35th Judicial District
Sheriff Rodney Arbuckle, DeSoto Parish
Mr. Frank Besson, President, Louisiana State Troopers' Association
Chief Barry Bonner, Sterlington Police Department 

Chief Mitch Bratton, Grayson Police Department
Mayor Carroll Breaux, President, Louisiana Municipal Association

Honorable Henry Brown, Jr., Chief Judge, 2nd Circuit Court of Appeal
Constable Reginald Brown, Sr., National Constables Association
Honorable Buddy Caldwell, Attorney General, State of Louisiana

Sheriff Mike Cazes, West Baton Rouge Parish
Sheriff Greg Champagne, St. Charles Parish
Honorable Susan M. Chehardy, Chief Judge, Fifth Circuit Court of Appeal
     PROXY:  Hon. Hans Liljeberg

Honorable Paul Connick, District Attorney, Jefferson Parish, 24th Judicial District
Sheriff Austin Daniel, West Feliciana Parish
Honorable John F. DeRosier, District Attorney, Calcasieu Parish, 14th Judicial District  
Mr. James T. Dixon, Jr., State Public Defender, Louisiana Public Defender Board
Colonel Mike Edmonson, Superintendent, Louisiana State Police

Honorable Greg Guidry, Associate Justice, Louisiana Supreme Court
Ms. Debbie Hudnall, Executive Director, Louisiana Clerks of Court Association

Sheriff William Hilton, Rapides Parish 
Honorable Jerry Jones, District Attorney, Morehouse and Ouachita Parishes, 4th Judicial District
Mr. David Kent
Honorable Robert Kostelka, Senate Judiciary Committee "C"
Chief Bill Landry (Retired)
Chief Bry Layrisson, Ponchatoula Police Department
Mr. Jimmy LeBlanc, Secretary, Department of Public Safety & Corrections
    (Designee: Eugenie Powers)
Dr. Mary Livers,  Deputy Secretary, Office of Juvenile Justice
J.P. Lopinto - House Committee on Administration of Criminal Justice
Sheriff Tony Mancuso, Calcasieu Parish
Sheriff Willy Martin, St. James Parish 
Honorable John "Schuyler" Marvin, District Attorney, Bossier/Webster Parishes, 26th Judicial District 
Honorable James F. McKay, III, Chief Judge, 4th Circuit Court of Appeal
Honorable Hillar C. Moore, III, District Attorney, East Baton Rouge Parish, 19th Judicial District
Chief Dwayne Munch, Westwego Police Department
Mr. Chris Nassif, President, Louisiana Union of Police
Sheriff Newell Normand, Jefferson Parish
Mr. Anthony R. "Tony" Perkins
Sheriff Stephen Prator, Caddo Parish
Chief Percy "Rick" Richard, III, Mandeville Police Department

Sheriff Mike Stone, Lincoln Parish
Chief Carlos Stout, Carencro Police Department
Honorable Ulysses Gene Thibodeaux, Chief Judge, 3rd Circuit Court of Appeal
Mr. John Dale “J. D.” Thornton, Chief Administrator, Natchitoches Parish Sheriff's Office 
Sheriff Bud Torres, III,  Pointe Coupee Parish
Sheriff Zane M. "Mike" Tubbs, Morehouse Parish
Honorable J. Reed Walters, District Attorney, LaSalle Parish, 28th Judicial District
Mr. Joseph M. Watson, Executive Director, Louisiana Commission on Law Enforcement
Honorable Vanessa G. Whipple, Chief Judge, 1st Circuit Court of Appeal
     Proxy:  Judge Mitchell Theriot
Honorable Laurie A. White, Criminal Court Judge, Section "A", Orleans Parish
Sheriff Jeffrey Wiley, Ascension Parish
Mr. Patrick Yoes, State President, Louisiana Fraternal Order of Police Foundation
Honorable Judge Paul Young, President, Louisiana Juvenile Judges' Association
VACANT -   Juvenile Court Judge

VACANT -   President, LA District Attorneys Association





Back to Top


   Commission Meetings Agenda, Approved Applications and Minutes

November 20, 2014
September 18, 2014
May 22, 2014
March 20, 2014
November 14, 2013
September 12, 2013
May 23, 2013
February 21, 2013


November 15, 2012


September 13, 2012
May 24, 2012
March 1, 2012
November 17, 2011


September 15, 2011
July 21, 2011


February 24, 2011


November 18, 2010    
September 16, 2010    
May 27, 2010    
February 25, 2010    
November 19, 2009    
September 17, 2009    
April 23, 2009    
February 19, 2009
November 20, 2008
April 3, 2008
February 14, 2008

Get Acrobat Reader


 Back to Top

ARRA (Stimulus) Approved Grants

  •  Click HERE to view approved ARRA Byrne/JAG grants (Stimulus) from May 21, 2009 meeting.
  • Click HERE to view approved ARRA VOCA grants (Stimulus) from May 21, 2009 meeting.
  • Click HERE to view approved ARRA VAWA grants (Stimulus) from Sept 17, 2009 meeting.

 Get Acrobat Reader


updated 03/28/2013